Stones, stepping, jumping, resting

Process… always. Process. Going through the steps. Having the patience and the wisdom to know the difference between indifference, boredom and tiredness. Having the vision and the listening capacity to follow your unexplainable gut.

It always comes down to this. Except this time, “No” hasn’t been a mantra. I have been working on welcoming everybody’s opinion and sensations, to organically incorporate them into the construction of this creative being. And the result is that I’m growing beyond my mere conception of the show. I still have trouble integrating other people’s visions into mine, and yet I feel like it happens more and more, magically, without me even noticing.

I look forward to Saturday’s open rehearsal. I look forward to confront myself with an audience, with you, the people who will live this piece as a self-standing being!

Questa voce è stata scritta da nerinacocchi e pubblicata il ottobre 18, 2012 su 1:02 pm. È archiviata in English, La MaMa Umbria, note di regia con tag , , . Aggiungi il permalink ai segnalibri. Segui tutti i commenti qui con il feed RSS di questo articolo.

Lascia un commento

